Staff

Board

namefunctioncontact
Sedat ÇakırPresidentsedat@sultanstrail.com
Ton RoosSecretaryton@sultanstrail.com
Hans MersmannTreasurerhans@sultanstrail.nl
Max SmitsTrail Coordinatormax@sultanstrail.com
Ton WaartsChairman Academic Councilinfo@sultanstrail.com 

Consultants

Elena DubininaCultural Routes Consultantelena.dubinina
@viefrancigene.org
Guus PostGeneral Consultantguus@sultanstrail.com
Han MeeterConsultant Museologyhan@projectburomeeter.nl

Academic Council

Ton WaartsChairmaninfo@sultanstrail.com
Max SmitsMembermax@sultanstrailcom
Ton RoosMemberton@sultanstrail.com
Anneke van MulekomMemberanneke.van.mulekom@wolmail.nl

Academic Partners

Tatjana KatićSASA–Serbian Academy of Sciences and Artstatjanakatich@gmail.com
René van de DuimWUR-Wageningen Universityrene.vanderduim@wur.nl
Ana AceskaWUR-Wageningen Universityana.aceska@wur.nl
Derek BryceStrath–University of Strathclydederek.bryce@strath.ac.uk
Senija CausevicSOAS–University of Londonsenija.causevic@soas.ac.uk
Aleksandra TerzicSASA–Serbian Academy of Sciences and Artsa.terzic@gi.sanu.ac.rs
Željko BjeljacSASA–Serbian Academy of Sciences and Artsz.bjeljac@gi.sanu.ac.rs
Maaike de JongRUG-Rijksuniversiteit Groningenj.b.m.de.jong@rug.nl
Martin GortersNHL-Stenden University of Applied Sciencesmartin.groters@nhlstenden.com

Staff

Iris BezuijenWebmaster, Cycling Trailiris@sultanstrail.com
Merel van EssenDTP, Illustrator, Social Mediainfo@sultanstrail.com
Tine LambersChief editor Newslettertine@sultanstrail.nl
George TruijenEditor Newslettergeorge@sultanstrail.nl
Henk JufferCoordinator Romaniahenk@sultanstrail.net
Bas KleineCoordinator Romania and Banatinfo@sultanstrail.com
Arjan SchuilingCoordinator Bulgariaarjans@cerberus.nl
Bram SchoutenCoordinator Hungaryinfo@sultanstrail.com
Max SmitsCoordinator Serbiamax@sultanstrail.com
Rob PolkoMap makerrob@ sultanstrail.nl
Pijke van WeesMap makerinfo@sultanstrail.com 

The Sultans Trail Foundation is run entirely by volunteers. They are not financially compensated for their work.

St. Sultans Trail – A European Cultural Route

Chamber of Commerce : 54257662
BTWnr: NL.851231007 B01
RSIN : 851231007